

# Call for Papers

## The 8th International Symposium on EMC and Transients in Infrastructures

### and International Student Session

November 27, 2014, Danang, Vietnam

### 1. International Student Session (ISS)

A university student (undergraduate senior, M.Sc. or Ph. D. students) is invited to present his / her research work in the ISS. The topics of the ISS are:

- · Electromagnet compatibility (EMC) and the related problems
- Transients / dynamic phenomena in electrical / electronic circuits and infrastructures such as railway, electric power, telecommunication, and gas pipeline systems
- Computational methods for EMC, transient / dynamic phenomena and system performance
- Technical problems and system performances in infrastructures
- Subjects covered by the CIGRE Study Committee C4 and the IPST (International Conference on Power System Transients)

#### 2. ISET Technical Session

The ISET Technical Program Committee (TPC) will arrange a technical session. It will include several paper presentations given by professors and/or researchers in industries.

Deadline for paper submission: October 1, 2014

Format of the paper: A4-size template is attached. The length should be 1 to

4 pages. Only pdf-converted file is accepted.

Submission address: iset2014danang@gmail.com

### **Steering Committee**

#### Chair

N. Nagaoka, Doshisha University Honorary Chair

A. Ametani, Doshisha University /
Montreal Polytech. University

#### **Vice Chairs**

C. A. Nucci, Bologna University

Y. T. Yoon, Seoul National University

K. Yamabuki, Wakayama National College of Technology

#### Secretary

Y. Baba, Doshisha University

# Technical Program Committee Chair

K. Yamamoto, Chubu University Vice Chairs

M. Paolone, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Lausanne

P. Yutthagowith, King Mongkut's
Institute of Technology

#### Secretary

T. H. Tran, Tsuruoka National College of Technology

# Local Organizing Committee Chair

H. H. Nguyen, Danang University of Science and Technology

#### **Vice Chair**

T. H. Tran, Tsuruoka National College of Technology

#### Secretary

T. A. Doan, Danang University of Science and Technology